Congress Names 28 Candidates for AP State Polls, One for Vizag LS Seat

Published: 16th April 2014 10:23 PM  |   Last Updated: 16th April 2014 10:23 PM   |  A+A-


Congress today came out with a list of 28 candidates for assembly elections in Seemandhra region and also announced its candidate for Vishkhapatnam Lok Sabha seat.     

As per AICC, Satyanarayana Bolisetty will be the party's candidate from Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha constituency.      

The party had earlier on Sunday announced the names of several Union Ministers including V Kishore Chandra Deo, M M Pallam Raju, Panabaka Lakshmi and K Janasurya Prakash Reddy among its list of 20 Lok Sabha candidates from Seemandhra.     

Congress, which has been in power in Andhra Pradesh for the past 10 years, is facing a challenging task in Seemandhra region this time in the wake of the decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp