Rihanna, Madonna, Taylor Swift Set for Iheartradio Awards

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will debut its second annual show Sunday night from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

Published: 29th March 2015 11:48 PM  |   Last Updated: 29th March 2015 11:48 PM   |  A+A-


Rihanna will perform her new single for the first time, Sam Smith will deliver his soulful vocals, and Taylor Swift will be in the audience dancing along in her typical awards show form.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will debut its second annual show Sunday night from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

Justin Timberlake will accept the 2015 iHeartRadio Innovator Award for his accomplishments as an entertainer.

Rihanna will sing "B---- Better Have My Money," released days ago.

Other performers include Madonna, Iggy Azalea, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean and Meghan Trainor.

Jamie Foxx, who will host the show airing live on NBC, will also take the stage to perform a new song.

Swift, who is nominated for four awards including artist of the year, won't perform, but she is part of the line-up of attendees, who include Ludacris, Ryan Seacrest, Gina Rodriguez and Jeremy Piven. Guests at the iHeartRadio Music Awards will sit at traditional tables — in the vein of the Golden Globes — instead of typical awards show seats.

Smith and Azalea are the top nominees with five apiece. They, along with Ariana Grande and Luke Bryan, will compete with Swift for artist of the year.

Song of the year nominees include Trainor's "All About That Bass," John Legend's "All of Me," Pharrell's "Happy," Swift's "Shake It Off" and Smith's "Stay With Me," the only song in the group to not hit No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Kelly Clarkson, Snoop Dogg, Jason Derulo, Jennifer Hudson, Alesso and Nate Ruess of fun. will perform at the three-hour event, which will also air live on iHeartMedia's radio stations.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp