And The Filmfare Award Goes to......

A list of the 59th Filmfare Award Winners....

Published: 25th January 2014 12:46 PM  |   Last Updated: 25th January 2014 12:46 PM   |  A+A-


The Idea Filmfare Awards 2014 were held in Mumbai on Friday night. Here's a look at the big winners:

Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Actress: Deepika Padukone - Goliyon Ki Rasleela RamLeela
Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Debut (Director): Ritesh Batra - The Lunchbox
Best Debut (Male): Dhanush - Raanjhanaa
Best Debut (Female): Vaani Kapoor - Shuddh Desi Romance
Best Film (Critics): Ritesh Batra - The Lunchbox
Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao - Shahid
Best Actress (Critics): Shilpa Shukla- BA Pass
Sony Trendsetter of the Year Award: Chennai Express
Best Screenplay: Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari (Kai Po Che)
Best Story: Subhash Kapoor - Jolly LLB
Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui - The Lunchbox
Best Actress in a Suporting Role: Supriya Pathak - Ram-Leela
Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanuja
Best Music Award: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari - Aashiqui
Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi - Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh, Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)
Best Playback Singer (Female) - Monali Thakur, Sawaar Loon (Lootera)
Best Choreogrpahy: Samir and Arsh Tanna - Lahu Muh Lag Gaya (Ram-leela)
Best Background Score: Hitesh Sonik - Kai Po Che
Best Action: Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan - D Day
Best Cinematography: Kamaljit Negi - Madras Cafe
Best Editing: Aarif Sheikh - D-Day 
Best Costume - Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp