ISRO Scientist Chosen for Vikram Sarabhai Award

Published: 11th January 2015 09:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 11th January 2015 09:00 AM   |  A+A-


CHENNAI: Distinguished scientist M.Y.S.Prasad, who is director of the India space agency's Satish Dhawan Space Centre, has been awarded the Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Award for 2014-15, the Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) announced Saturday.

In a statement, the ISCA said Prasad of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) was chosen for the award, which comprises a gold medal and certificate, in recognition of his outstanding contribution. 

The ISCA awards are presented in the inaugural function of the Indian Science Congress and in the sectional sessions, the statement said but this award will be presented soon in a separate function to be organised by ISCA.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp