Congress Expels Six MPs From Andhra Pradesh

Published: 11th February 2014 03:11 PM  |   Last Updated: 11th February 2014 03:13 PM   |  A+A-

Congress Tuesday expelled six of its MPs from Andhra Pradesh who have been protesting against the formation of Telangana in Lok Sabha.

According to sources from the party, Sabbam Hari, G.V. Harsha Kumar, V. Arun Kumar, L. Rajagopal, R. Sambasiva Rao and A. Sai Pratap have been expelled from the party.

These MPs have been staging protests in the lower house to demand a united Andhra Pradesh.

Some of the MPs have also given no-trust notices against the Manmohan Singh government.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp