18 IPS Officers Transferred in UP

Published: 19th January 2014 11:57 AM  |   Last Updated: 19th January 2014 11:57 AM   |  A+A-


In second police reshuffle within two days, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 18 IPS officers including district chiefs, officials said here today.        

The development took place late last night which comes close on the heels of a major bureaucratic reshuffle on Thursday in which 22 senior IPS officers were transferred, besides three IAS officers.     In the latest round of transfers, Superintendent of Police (SP) Unnao Sonia Singh has been attached to the Director General of Police (DGP) office, whereas SP Sambhal Tehsildar Singh has been shifted to Balrampur.   

He would replace V D Shukla, who has been shifted to intelligence headquarters in the same capacity.            

SP CB-CID R K Srivastava has been transferred as SP Unnao and would replace Sonia Singh.        

Former Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Lucknow J Ravinder Goud, who was attached to DGP office recently, has been posted as SSP Bareilly, replacing Akash Kulhari who was shifted as Commandant of 15 PAC.  

SSP Azamgarh Arvind Sen has been transferred to Banda. He would replace Udai Shankar Jaiswal who has been attached to the DGP office.        

Commandant 38 PAC Abdul Hameed has been made posted as SP Barabanki replacing Surendra Rao Ananad Kulkarni, who too has been attached with the DGP office.

Commandant 15 PAC Akhilesh Kumar has been posted as SP of Bijnor replacing Rajesh Krishna, who has been posted as Commandant of 20 PAC, Azamgarh.     

Umesh Kumar Singh would replace Kiran S as SP Sultanpur as the latter has been posted as SP Railway Lucknow.  

SP intelligence Ratan Kant Pandey has been posted as SP Khalilabad in place of Piyush Srivastava, who has been shifted to Sambhal.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp