Four MPs From Thane Felicitated

Published: 26th May 2014 12:53 PM  |   Last Updated: 26th May 2014 12:53 PM   |  A+A-


THANE: All the four Members of Parliament who got elected from Thane district were felicitated in a function held at Mira-Bhayander during the weekend here.

The MPs of "Mahayuti" (NDA alliance)are Rajan Vichare from Thane constituency, Dr. Srikant Shinde from Kalyan, Kapil Patil from Bhiwandi and Chintaman Wanga from Palghar.

On the occasion, twelve persons from various sectors of society were given "Shiv Gaurav" awards, instituted by the Sanskritik Yuva Pratishtan and Vihang Group of Companies.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp