JPC on Parl Complex

Published: 10th October 2014 06:14 AM  |   Last Updated: 10th October 2014 06:14 AM   |  A+A-

NEW DELHI: Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan has constituted a Joint Parliamentary Committee on Maintenance of Heritage Character and Development of Parliament House Complex.

While Lok Sabha Speaker is the chairperson of the committee, L K Advani, Sharad pawar, Deputy Speaker M Thambi Durai, Mallikarjun Kharge, Anant Geete, Sudip Bandopadhyay, Bhartruhari Mahtab, K Rahman Khan and C P Thakur are the other members of the panel. Lok Sabha Speaker has also constituted a Joint Parliamentary Committee on Installation of Portraits/Statues of National Leaders and Parliamentarians in Parliament House Complex, consisting of 12 members.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp