Marching Contingent Trophy Given

Published: 12th February 2015 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 12th February 2015 03:58 AM   |  A+A-

NEW DELHI: The Brigade of The Guards and the Sikh Regiment were jointly awarded the “Best Marching Contingents Trophy for Republic Day Parade 2015” by Chairman, Chief of Staff Committee, Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha, during a ceremony held at the Ministry of Defence on Wednesday. The usually award is handed over by the Defence Minister, but Manohar Parrikar was not in the capital.Raha presented the awards to contingent commanders of both the regiments in the presence of Army chief General Dalbir Singh Suhag.

According to the MoD, Captain Aditya Tanwar, Brigade of The Guards Contingent, who was the Commander along with Brigadier D V Singh, Centre Commandant, the Guards Regimental Centre and Lieutenant Vikram Grewal, Sikh Regiment Contingent Commander along with Brigadier KBK Kesab, Centre Commandant, the Sikh Regimental Centre, jointly received the trophy.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp