President to Present Padma Awards Tomorrow

The President will confer the Padma Vishushan on Dhirubhai Hirachand Ambani (Posthumous),

Published: 27th March 2016 09:33 PM  |   Last Updated: 27th March 2016 09:33 PM   |  A+A-


NEW DELHI: President of India Pranab Mukherjee will present five Padma Vibhushan,  eight Padma Bhushan and forty-three Padma Shri awards tomorrow at the Rashtrapati Bhavan here.

The President will confer the Padma Vishushan on Dhirubhai Hirachand Ambani (Posthumous), Avinash Kamalakar Dixit, Jagmohan, Dr. Yamini Krishnamuthi and Sri Sri Ravi Shankar during the Civil Investiture Ceremony to be held in Rashtrapati Bhavan.

The awardees who will receive Padma Bhushan from the President are Hafeez Sorabe Contractor, Dr. Barjinder Singh Hamdard, Shri Anupam Pushkarnath Kher, Pallonji Shapoorji Mistry, Ms. Saina Nehwal, Shri Vinod Rai, Dr. Alla Ventaka Rama Rao and Dr. Duvvur Nageshwar Reddy.

The forty-three Padma Shri awardees who will receive the honour tomorrow include Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai, Shri Madhur R. Bhandarkar, Shri Ajay Devgn, Ms. Deepika Kumari and Mohammed Imtiaz Qureshi.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp