Uttar Pradesh: Yogi Adityanath, 22 cabinet ministers sworn in

Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the Chief Minister Uttar Pradesh on Sunday in the presence of PM Narendra Modi.

Published: 19th March 2017 03:36 PM  |   Last Updated: 19th March 2017 03:36 PM   |  A+A-

UP CM Candidate Yogi Adityanath, his deputies along with BJP Leader Venkaiah Naidu. (Photo | PTI)

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the Chief Minister Uttar Pradesh on Sunday in the presence of PM Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah and other leaders.

Twenty-two ministers including, Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were sworn in as deputy chief ministers by Governor Ram Naik in the 17th UP Assembly.

Satish Mahana, Rajesh Agarwal, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Surya Pratap Shahi and Suresh Khanna, Siddharth Nath Singh, Chetan Chauhan, Shrikant Sharma, Swami Prasad Maurya, Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary, SP Singh Baghel, Dharmpal Singh, Ashutosh Tandon, Brijesh Pathak, Mukut Bihari Verma, Ramapati Shastri, Satyadev Pachauri, Jai Prakash Singh, Dara Singh Chauhan, Rajendra Pratap Singh, Nand Kumar Nandi, Girish Yadav and Om Prakash Rajbhar took oath as cabinet ministers of Uttar Pradesh government.

The outgoing CM Akhilesh Yadav, SP patron Mulayam Singh Yadav were also present at the swearing-in ceremony held at Kanshiram Smriti Upvan in Lucknow.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp