Rahul Gandhi appoints members, officials to All India Adivasi Congress' national executive committee

V Kishore Chandra Deo has been named as the chairman of the 58-member national executive.

Published: 26th April 2018 01:16 AM  |   Last Updated: 26th April 2018 01:18 AM   |  A+A-

Congress president Rahul Gandhi


NEW DELHI: Congress president Rahul Gandhi today approved the names of the members of the national executive committee of the All India Adivasi Congress, and the co-coordinators and chairpersons of its state units.

V Kishore Chandra Deo has been named as the chairman of the 58-member national executive.

He will be assisted by five vice chairmen, party general secretary Ashok Gehlot said in a statement.

Besides, the party has named eight co-coordinators Thakur Singh Bist (Uttarakhand and Jammu and Kashmir), T Ishwar (Goa and Kerala), Balu Chavan (Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh), Sushil Pegu (Meghalaya and Sikkim), Dadu Taye (Nagaland and Tripura), Pranjal Sonowal (Arunachal Pradesh), Phugshot Vengam (Mizoram and Assam) and Kebal Karigapa (Manipur).

Amarjeet Bhagat, Sushil Marandi and Anandrao Gedam have been appointed as chairpersons of Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Maharashtra Adivasi Congress respectively, the statement said.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp