After Gorakhpur DM, top cop moved out from Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath bastion

After the district magistrate of Gorakhpur was transferred, the Uttar Pradesh government removed Senior Superintendent of Police Satyarth Aniruddh Pankaj in a late night move.

Published: 18th March 2018 08:16 PM  |   Last Updated: 18th March 2018 08:16 PM   |  A+A-

Image used for representational purpose.


LUCKNOW: After the district magistrate of Gorakhpur was transferred, the Uttar Pradesh government removed Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Satyarth Aniruddh Pankaj in a late night move.

Pankaj was among 43 IPS officers transferred close on the heels of the surprise defeat of the BJP in Gorakhpur, the bastion of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, in a parliamentary by-election.

A state government press note said the SSP Gorakhpur has been made SP Personnel.

Pankaj has been replaced by Shalabh Mathur, who was holding the charge of commandant of 23rd battalion of PAC in Moradabad.

Padmaja Chauhan has been made inspector general of UP Police Promotion and Recruitment Board.

Love Kumar, who was the SSP of Gautam Buddh Nagar, has been made deputy inspector general (jail administration).

On March 16, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 37 IAS officers including the Gorakhpur district magistrate.

Among the Indian Administrative Service officers transferred, as many as 16 were district magistrates.

Rajiv Rautela who was the district magistrate of Gorakhpur has been made the new divisional commissioner of Devipatan division.

K Vijayendra Pandiyan has been made the new district magistrate of Gorakhpur.

Rajiv Kapoor, who was awaiting posting, has been made chairman of the Pradeshiya Industrial & Investment Corporation of UP Ltd (PICUP), while Alok Sinha has been made additional chief secretary of commercial and entertainment tax.

Anoop Chandra Pandey, who is IIDC commissioner and Additional Chief Secretary Institutional Finance department and also Chairman, Greater Noida, has been given additional charge of additional chief secretary infrastructure and industrial development and NRI department.

District Magistrate of Bareilly, Raghvendra Singh, has been made special secretary.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp