Lok Sabha elections 2019 results: Here is the list of big winners and losers

As India’s longest election inches closer towards the grand finale, all eyes are on who will win.

Published: 23rd May 2019 03:41 PM  |   Last Updated: 24th May 2019 02:19 PM   |  A+A-

BJP workers welcome Prime Minister Narendra Modi as he along with BJP President Amit Shah arrives at the party headquarters to celebrate the party's victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in New Delhi on 23 May 2019. (Photo | PTI)

BJP workers welcome Prime Minister Narendra Modi as he along with BJP President Amit Shah arrives at the party headquarters to celebrate the party's victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in New Delhi on 23 May 2019. (Photo | PTI)

By Online Desk

At the end of the most viciously fought Lok Sabha elections, BJP is headed for a massive victory bigger than 2014. The NDA is ahead in 343 of the 542 seats, while the BJP lead has crossed 300, way beyond the 272 seats required to form the government.

Elections 2019 results HIGHLIGHTS | Victory in the bag, 'mendicant' Modi thanks voters

We take a look at all the big winners and losers declared so far:


  • BJP's Amit Shah in Gandhinagar, Gujarat

  • NCP's Supriya Sule in Baramati, Maharashtra

  • Congress' VK Sreekandan in Palakkad, Kerala

  • BJP's Rajnath Singh in Lucknow, UP

  • BJP's Nitin Gadkari in Nagpur, Maharashtra

  • BJP's Tejasvi Surya in Bangalore South, Karnataka

  • Independent candidate Sumalatha Ambareesh in Mandya, Karnataka

  • BJP's Babul Supriyo in Asansol, West Bengal

  • BJP’s Pradan Baruah in Lakhimpur,  Assam

  • BJP's Anant Kumar Hegde in Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

  • NC's Farooq Abdullah in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

  • BJP's Pragya Thakur in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

  • Congress' Shashi Tharoor in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

  • Congress' Uttam Kumar Reddy in Nalgonda, Telangana

  • DMK's Dayanidhi Maran in Chennai-Central, Tamil Nadu

  • SAD's Harsimrat Kaur Badal in Bathinda, Punjab

  • BJP's Smriti Irani in Amethi, UP

  • Congress' Sonia Gandhi in Rae Bareli, UP

  • Congress' Dean Kuriakose in Idukki, Kerala

  • BJP's Ravi Kishan in Gorakhpur, UP

  • Congress' Manish Tewari in Anandpur Sahib, Punjab

  • SAD's Sukhbir Singh Badal in Firozpur, Punjab

  • DMK's Tamizhachi Thangapandian in Chennai-South, Tamil Nadu

  • BJP's Narendra Modi in Varanasi, UP

  • BJP's Ravishankar Prasad in Patna Sahib, Bihar

  • JDS' Prajwal Revanna in Hassan, Karnataka

  • SP's Akhilesh Yadav in Azamgarh

  • AIMIM's Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad, Telangana

  • BJP's Varun Gandhi in Pilibhit, UP

  • Congress' Nakul Kamal Nath in Chhindwara, MP

  • TMC's Mimi Chakraborty in Jadavpur, West Bengal

  • BJP's Sunny Deol in Gurdaspur, Punjab

  • BJP's Gautam Gambhir in East Delhi

  • DMK's A Raja in Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

  • BJP's Maneka Gandhi in Sultanpur, UP

  • BJP's Dilip Ghosh in Medinipur, West Bengal

  • SP's Mulayam Singh Yadav in Mainpuri, UP

  • BJP's Kirron Kher in Chandigarh

  • BJP's Dilip Ghosh in Medinipore, West Bengal

  • DMK's Dayanidhi Maran in Chennai Central, Tamil Nadu

  • Congress' Rahul Gandhi in Wayanad, Kerala

  • DMK's Kanimozhi in Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

  • Congress' Gourav Gogoi in Kaliabor, Assam

  • BJP's Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore in Jaipur Rural, Rajasthan

  • BJP's Sambit Patra in Puri, Odisha

  • Congress' Karti Chidambaram in Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

  • BJP's Pragya Singh Thakur in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

  • SP's Azam Khan in Rampur, Uttar Pradesh

  • VCK's Thol Thirumavalavan in Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu

  • BJP's Hema Malini in Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

  • DMK's A Raja in Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu


  • Congress' Sushilkumar Shinde in Solapur, Maharashtra

  • VBA's Prakash Ambedkar in Solapur, Maharashtra

  • Shiv Sena's Anant Geete in Raigad, Maharashtra

  • JDS' Nikhil Kumaraswamy in Mandya, Karnataka

  • TMC's Moon Moon Sen in Asansol, West Bengal

  • TRS' K Kavitha in Nizamabad, Telangana

  • Jan Sena Party's Pawan Kalyan in Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh

  • PDP's Mehbooba Mufti in Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir

  • Jana Sena Party's Pawan Kalyan in Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh

  • BJP's Suresh Gopi in Thrissur, Kerala 

  • Congress' Jyotiraditya Scindia in Guna, Madhya Pradesh  

  • VBA's Prakash Ambedkar in Akola, Maharashtra

  • Congress' Rahul Gandhi in Amethi, UP         

  • Congress' Shatrughan Sinha in Patna Sahib, Bihar 

  • JDS' Deve Gowda in Tumkur, Karnataka

  • Congress' Sheila Dikshit in North-East Delhi

  • Congress' Milind Deora in Mumbai South

  • BJP's Tamilisai Soundarajan in Thoothukudi

  • TDP's Ashok Gajapathi Raju in Vizianagaram

  • BJP's Jaya Prada lost in Azamgarh

  • BJP's Thamizhisai Soundarajan in Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

  • Congress' Mallikarjun Kharge in Gulbarga, Karnataka

  • Congress' Ajay Maken in New Delhi

  • Independent Prakash Raj in Bengaluru Central, Karnataka

  • SP's Dimple Yadav in Kannauj, UP



(This list will be updated regularly)

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

  • Sunil Gangwar

    Invalid data BJP's Jaya Prada lost in Azamgarh
    5 months ago reply
    • tamilan

      BJP's Sambit Patra in Puri
      4 months ago reply
    • tamilan

      4 months ago reply
    • SRK KHAN

      5 months ago reply
  • Abdullah Al-Mahmud Jahangir

    5 months ago reply
flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp