BSP releases list of 27 candidates for upcoming Haryana assembly elections

Earlier, BSP had released a list of 41 candidates for the elections to the 90-member Legislative Assembly in Haryana.

Published: 02nd October 2019 06:51 PM  |   Last Updated: 02nd October 2019 06:51 PM   |  A+A-

BSP supremo Mayawati

BSP supremo Mayawati (Photo | PTI)


CHANDIGARH: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Wednesday announced the name of its 27 candidates for the upcoming Haryana Assembly elections.

The party has fielded Poonam from Rohtak, Azad Singh from Sonipat City, Ashwini Nagra from Kalka and Zile Singh Verma from Fatehabad Assembly constituencies.

Baljeet Singh Baudhh will be fighting against state BJP chief Subhash Barala from Tohana Assembly constituency, while Sateesh Balmiki has been fielded against Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar from Karnal.

Other candidates include Ramesh Dalal (Beri), Sunita Sabhwal (Israna-secured), Subhash Nambardar (Dabwali), Balwan Bhankhad (Ratia-secured), Naveen Kumar (Thanesar) and Naresh Gautam (Julana), amongst others.

The list was approved by BSP chief Mayawati.

On Sunday, the party came out with the list of 41 candidates for the elections to the 90-member Legislative Assembly in Haryana.

The elections will be conducted on October 21 while counting of votes will take place on October 24.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp