NCP releases list of 40 star campaigners for Maharashtra polls

With party chief Sharad Pawar, Nawab Malik, Jitendra Awhad, Dhananjay Munde Mehboob Shaikh and Rupali Chakankar are also named among the star campaigners.

Published: 05th October 2019 04:09 PM  |   Last Updated: 05th October 2019 04:09 PM   |  A+A-


NCP chief Sharad Pawar (File photo| PTI)


MUMBAI: The NCP on Saturday released a list of its 40 star campaigners for the October 21 Maharashtra Assembly election, with party chief Sharad Pawar being at the forefront. Besides Pawar, Maharashtra NCP unit president Jayant Patil, senior leaders Praful Patel, Chhagan Bhujbal, Ajit Pawar and party MP Supriya Sule are named as the campaigners by the party.

NCP chief spokesperson Nawab Malik, party general secretary Jitendra Awhad, Leader of Opposition in the State Legislative Council Dhananjay Munde, party's state youth wing head Mehboob Shaikh and women wing president Rupali Chakankar are also named among the star campaigners.

The NCP is contesting the Assembly election in alliance with the Congress and other like-minded parties. The NCP had fought the 2014 Assembly polls independently and won 41 seats.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp