BJP rejigs states' in-charge team, Radha Mohan gets UP, CT Ravi gets Tamil Nadu

National general secretary Kailash Vijayvargia has retained West Bengal, which he had been looking after for a couple of years.

Published: 14th November 2020 08:33 AM  |   Last Updated: 14th November 2020 08:33 AM   |  A+A-

BJP chief JP Nadda.

BJP chief JP Nadda. (File Photo | PTI)

By Express News Service

NEW DELHI: BJP chief JP Nadda on Friday announced his new team of states in-charges. The party’s national general secretary, Bhupender Yadav, retained his current assignments as in-charge for Bihar and Gujarat, with national secretaries Harish Dwivedi and Anupam Hazara to assist him.

Former Union Minister and BJP vice-president Radha Mohan Singh has been appointed to look after the affairs in the key state of Uttar Pradesh, with national secretary Satya Kumar, Sunil Ojha and Sanjeev Chaurasia assisting him. Satya Kumar will also be the in-charge of Andaman and Nicobar.

Former national general secretary P Murlidhar Rao, who was earlier looking after Karnataka, will look after the party affairs in Madhya Pradesh while Union Minister V Muralidharan will be in-charge of Andhra Pradesh along with Sunil Deodhar as co-incharge. Arun Singh replaces Rao in Karnataka.

A new entrant in the BJP national office bearers’ list, CT Ravi has been appointed in-charge for Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra and Goa. Ravi was instrumental in the induction of Khushbu Sundar in the party last month. 

​National general secretary Kailash Vijayvargia has retained West Bengal, which he had been looking after for a couple of years.

He will be assisted by national secretary Arvind Menon and BJP’s IT cell head Amit Malviya. BJP vice-president D Purandeshwari will look after the affairs of Odisha and Chhattisgarh while another vice-president, BJ Panda, will be in-charge for Delhi and Assam. 

The BJP national general secretary Tarun Chugh, who was earlier co-incharge for Delhi, will now look after the affairs of Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana. Party general secretary Dushyant Gautam has been made in-charge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand and Dilip Sakia of Jharkhand and Arunachal Pradesh. National secretary Vinod Tawde will look after the party’s work in Haryana.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp