Aravinthan, Karthik star in Sical's win

Published: 03rd November 2012 11:19 AM  |   Last Updated: 03rd November 2012 11:19 AM   |  A+A-

S Aravinthan (116 no) and B Karthik (95) steered Sical Recreation Club to a seven-wicket victory over Royapettah Cricket Club in the TNCA Second Division League.


IInd Division: Parry’s Sports and Recreation Club 123 in 32 overs (PS Shivaramakrishnan 33, S Ashwath 5/42) lost to Triplicane Sports Club 124 for 2 in 20.1 overs (V Vasudevan 59, K Vignesh 40); Royapettah Cricket Club 241-9 in 50 overs (M Abdur Rahim 56, A Vivek 4/82) lost to Sical Recreation Club 242 for 3 in 49.3 overs (B Karthik 95, S Aravinthan 116 no); Spic Recreation Club 132-9 in 31 overs (S Raghav Srinivas 39, NN Sivakumar 5/33) drew with ICF Sports Association 110-2 in 27 overs (KS Vijayaragavan 35 no); Falcon Cricket Club 65 in 26.3 overs (R Akash 38, B Kamalanathan 5/15, A Baskar 4/23) lost to Southern Railway Institute 68-2 in 14 overs (S Raghunath 39 no);  Southern Railway Sports Association 190 in 41 overs (M Sabari Prabhu 76, S Aswin Kumar 6/34) lost to AG’s Office Recreation Club 191-5 in 41.2 overs

(M Vijai Bharath Ram 102 no, B Aditya 3/52); IIIrd Division ‘A’: DSS Club 179-9 in 50 overs (P Ramajayam 45 no, PS Raghavan 3/54) lost to Mylapore Recreation Club ‘B’ 182-8 in 44.2 overs (V Vignesh Raja 51, P Ramajayam 4/39); Vth Divison ‘B’: Perungalathur Cricket Club 168 in 43 overs (RV Parasaran 43, Ramesh Mahadevan 4/26) bt Sir MCTM Old Boys Sports Association 162 in 48 overs (Arvind Kingsly 38, RV Parasaran 3/41, J Jabez Moses 4/26); Vth Division ‘C’: Shivaji Cricket Club 206-9 in 50 overs (C Ramachandran 62, VM Anirudh Bharadwaj 3/40) lost to St Mary’s Cricket Club 210-4 in 30.4 overs (CK Deepak Kumar 111 no); Gandhi Cricket Club 155 in 43.4 overs (TSR Venkateswara 39, K Deepan Babu 5/30) lost to ICI Sports and Recreation Club 156-9 in 47.3 overs (G Dinesh 43, T Gowtham 41, V Karthik 3/18); Kamyuth Club 194 in 49.2 overs (K Seenivasa Pandian 61 no, Fakhruddin E Haji 4/35) lost to Youth Centre Cricket Club 195-7 in 41 overs (Muztaza S Dhankot 47, R Navin Kumar 52 no, A Aldrin 4/49); Park Town Recreation Club 127 in 35.4 overs (VV Manjunath 39, C Lokesh 46, S Sanjay 6/26, N Raja 3/22) lost to Haranath Cricket Club 129-3 in 24.3 overs (V Manikandan 57, N Raja 36); IAF (Tambaram) 154 in 42.1 overs (Ravinder Kumar 31, V Prasath 3/17) lost to Amar Cricket Club 155-9 in 41.2 overs (Ravinder Kumar 3/41, Raj Singh Indoliya 3/26).

Stay up to date on all the latest Sport news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp