Barani shines in Tata Tele’s 93-run victory over Damco

Published: 11th February 2013 10:06 AM  |   Last Updated: 11th February 2013 10:06 AM   |  A+A-


Barani Kumar’s hat-trick (3 for 17) was instrumental in Tata Tele Services’ 93-run win over Damco Maersk in the Chennai Super Kings Super Cup T20 tournament.

Brief scores: Kotak Mahindra 149-7 in 20 overs (P Balaji 75 no) bt Ericsson 98-5 in 20 overs. MoM: P Balaji; Tata Tele Services 177-6 in 20 overs (Srinivasan 32, Prabhakaran 34, Adithya 3-33) bt Damco Maersk 84-8 in 20 overs (G Thirumugam 3-12, Barani Kumar 3-17). MoM: Barani Kumar; Coca Cola 116 in 18.4 overs (Sivabalan 4-23) lost to Impiger Tech 118-8 in 17.5 overs. MoM: Sivabalan;

Vodafone 153-8 in 20 overs (S Vinoth 37, B Irshad 33, B Sriram 3-22) bt HSBC 127-8 in 20 overs (R Kailash 39, AG Srinivas 51). MoM: B Irshad; HDFC 133-7 in 20 overs (K Velmurugan 36, V.Sathyanarayanan 45) bt Ernst & Young 85 in 17.1 overs (V Srinath 26, V Ashok Kumar 3-21, R Karthik 3-14);  MoM: K Velmurugan; Servion 154 for 9 in 20 overs (Sriram Sangameshwaran 28, Raghunath Ravichandran 28)

bt WNS 141 in 19.4 overs (Godwin Samuel Raj 57, Ragunath Ravichandran 3-20). MoM: Ragunath Ravichandran.

Probables List

N Balasubramani, president, in-charge of Tamil Nadu Football Association, armed with a specific court order dated on February 7, whereby Tamil Nadu Football Association, represented by N Balasubramani is entitled in administration of TNFA, including selection of players for Santhosh Trophy. The court has ruled that Tamil Nadu Olympic Association (second respondent) is no way responsible for the selection of the players for Santosh Trophy and Tamil Nadu Football Association alone is the competent authority to select the players. The final list of 20 players, coach, assistant coach and manager will be announced by TFA within next couple of days. Tamil Nadu play their first match on Feb 21 at Kollam, which is a quarterfinal round.

List of 26 players selected: Goalkeepers: Arun Pradeep (Customs), Vigneshwaran (FCI), Akhil Soman (RPF), Alexander (AG’s Office). Defenders: Nirmal Kumar (Customs), Edison (AG’s Office), Satish (Customs), Naveen (AG’s Office), Manikandan (TSP), Siva Priyan (FCI), Hariharan (SAI), Prasad (Arrows), Dinakaran (IT),Gnanasekaran (SAI).

Midfielders: Bharathiraja (Customs), Santosh (RPF), Sudhakar (Customs), Charles Anandaraj (S Railway), Vikram Patel (IB), Mijoe (SAI), Karthik (IB), Satish (Customs).  Strikers:  Jayakumar (Customs), Regan (IT), Aminudhin (SAI), David (ICF).

Stay up to date on all the latest Sport news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp