Coca-Cola U-16 cricket tournament: Sathyanarayana snares five

S Sathyanarayana’s 5 for 11 propelled PS Senior Secondary School to a 10-wicket win over SBOA MHSS in a TNCA-City Schools Coca-Cola U-16 cricket tournament for the C Ramaswamy Trophy.

Published: 06th September 2013 09:33 AM  |   Last Updated: 06th September 2013 09:33 AM   |  A+A-

S Sathyanarayana’s 5 for 11 propelled PS Senior Secondary School to a 10-wicket win over SBOA MHSS in a TNCA-City Schools Coca-Cola U-16 cricket tournament for the C Ramaswamy Trophy.

BRIEF SCORES: SBOA Mat & HSS 55 in 21 overs (S Sathyanarayanan 5/11) lost to PSSS 60/0 in 7 overs (V Shudheswaran 36 no). PSBBSSS B 109 in 24.3 overs (Aryan Das Gupta 34) lost to Chettinad Vidyashram B 114/1 in 12.2 overs (G Santosh Reddy 55 no). Dhanish MHSS 32 in 15.4 overs (G Viswanathan 5/1) lost to St Patrick’s AIHSS A 36/0 in 5.2 overs. Vidya Mandir SSS 207/8 in 30 overs (Arjun Arun 65; R Thiru Vikraman 3/28) bt Chinmaya Vidyalaya 35 in 16.3 overs (K Prahalad Narasimhan 4/2, V Sreeraman 3/10). PSBBSSS A 311/5 in 30 overs (KR Shrreyas Raghavan 184 no) bt Ashram Group of Institutions 36 in 15.5 overs (Shushrruth Sai Srinivasan 4/10, MS Sailesh 3/4). Madras Christian College HSS B 16 in 9.2 overs (DV Pranaush 3/5,  M Anton Andrew Subikshan 5/10) lost to St Bede’s AIHSS A 19/0 in 2.4 overs.

Mukunth Slams 83

K Mukunth’s 83 helped City I post 291 for 8 in 90 overs against Districts II on the first day of the TNCA Round Robin U-19 tournament final at Vivekananda College grounds.

BRIEF SCORES: City I 291/8 in 90 overs (K Mukunth 83, S Aravind 49, SR Sree Vignesh Rao 40; M Abinav 3/72) vs Districts II.

Nambi Rajan Shines

S Nambi Rajan’s 5 for 9 powered Sankar HSS to a 33-run win over Rose Mary HSS in the Junior Super Kings inter-school T20 championship.

BRIEF SCORES: At Tirunelveli Sri Jeyandra MHSS 176/5 in 20 overs (GS Rahul 57 no) bt Melappalayam HSS 34 in 14.5 overs. Sankar HSS 121/7 in 20 overs (J Jones 3/22) bt Rose Mary HSS 88 in 17.3 overs (S Chella Esakki 44; S Nambi Rajan 5/19). Atomic Energy School 167/5 in 20 overs (G Sriram 65) bt Bharathiyar GHSS 38 in 11 overs (P Siva 4/16). St John’s HSS 113 in 16.5 overs (K Larsen Leo Abraham 3/8, GTM Maharajan 3/20) bt Bell HSS 91/8 in 20 overs.

At Salem: Sri Vidya Mandir Anandasramam 176/4 in 20 overs (CS Shanu 74 no) bt Notre Dame of Holy Cross 26 in 11 overs (CS Shanu 4/4). JR Cambridge School 81/9 in 20 overs (J Elango 3/9) lost to Muncipal Boys HSS Ammapet 82/8 in 19.4 overs. Holy Cross MHSS 124/6 in 20 overs (J Surya 65) bt Montfort AIHSS 28 in 13.5 overs (Vignesh 3/4). Neelambal Subramaniam HSS 109 in 19.4 overs (Rahul Kumar 3/26) bt Sri Vidya Mandir Salem Steel Plant 78/8 in 20 overs (Selvaganapathy 4/13).

At Madurai: Le Chatelier MHSS 207/1 in 20 overs (T Ayyanar 91, Y Adam Tayub 86 no) bt Velammal Matric School 55 in 17.1 overs (T Ayyanar 4/7). SBOA MHSS 124/6 in 20 overs (M Vigneshwaran 40, P Sudharsan 45 no; Deepak Hasan 3/23) bt Sri Aurobindo Mira MS 73 in 16.2 overs (KP Dinesh Kumar 4/20). CEOA Matric School 122/6 in 20 overs (Muhil Prabhakaran 40) lost to Pasumalai Boys HSS 123/7 in 19.4 overs (Dharmendra 40, Muthuvel 39; RB Jawahar 3/11). Kendriya Vidayalaya 50 in 15.3 overs (M Siva Ganesh 3/11) lost to TVS MHSS 53/1 in 4.3 overs.

At Trichy: The Boys Hr Sec School 167/4 in 20 overs (C Sundar 52) bt Vignesh Sriranga MHSS 66 in 13.5 overs (Nigamanth Girish Seshadri 3/14). SBIOA HSS 116/7 in 20 overs (CG Hariprasath 36) bt The High School 47 in 10.4 overs (R Aswin 3/10). Alpha Group of Institutions 102 in 18.5 overs (J Vinoth 3/33) bt ERHSS 44 in 14.2 overs (PR Muralidharan 5/7). Campion AI HSS 208/2 in 20 overs (P Sivasubramanian 91 no, RS Jegadeeswara Uthra 51) bt KAPV HSS 94 in 18.4 overs (H Zubair Iman 3/8).

SRM Champions

SRM University beat STC College, Pollachi, 25-17, 21-25, 22-25, 25-22, 15-9 to win the Kamarajar Trophy volleyball competition for the eighth successive year.

Annual Sports Meet

The 20th annual sports meet of the Dr Vimala Convent Matriculation Higher Secondary School was held on August 14 and 16. Former India cricketer Sridharan Sriram was the chief guest and gave away the prizes.

Stay up to date on all the latest Cricket news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp