Zimbabwe Opt to Bat in Third Bangladesh T20

Published: 20th January 2016 03:58 PM  |   Last Updated: 20th January 2016 03:58 PM   |  A+A-


KHULNA: Stand-in Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza won the toss and elected to bat Wednesday in the third Twenty20 against Bangladesh at the Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in the city of Khulna.

Bangladesh crushed the tourists on Sunday by 42 runs to take a 2-0 lead in the four-match series.

A string of Bangladesh players are making their T20 debut in Wednesday's match including batsman Mosaddek Hossain, all-rounder Muktar Ali and pace bowling duo Abu Hider and Mohammad Shahid.

Batsman Imrul Kayes has also been brought into the squad, while several others are being rested and batsman Mushfiqur Rahim and pacer Mustafizur Rahman are nursing injuries.

The visitors made two changes for Wednesday's match, with batsman Sikandar Raza and bowler Tendai Chisoro replacing Neville Madziva and Wellington Masakadza.

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nurul Hasan, Muktar Ali, Abu Hider and Mohammad Shahid.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor, Tendai Chisoro,  Graeme Cremer, Richmond Mutumbami, Sikandar Raza,  Sean Williams, Vusi Sibanda, Taurai Muzarabani and Brian Vitori.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp