Pradosh Ranjan Paul’s shines as Tamil Nadu beat Jharkhand in Cooch Behar Trophy U-19 tournament

Ranjan Paul’s 61 was the highlight of Tamil Nadu’s four wicket win over Jharkhand in Cooch Behar Trophy U-19 tournament.

Published: 23rd November 2017 09:06 AM  |   Last Updated: 23rd November 2017 09:38 AM   |  A+A-

For representational purposes

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: Pradosh Ranjan Paul’s 61 was the highlight of Tamil Nadu’s four wicket win over Jharkhand in Cooch Behar Trophy U-19 tournament played at BSL stadium, Bokaro, Jharkhand. Tushar Raheja (36) and Pradosh added 91 runs in 27.2 overs for second wicket. Tamil Nadu will meet Delhi in Delhi in the fourth round next month.

Brief scores: Jharkhand 195 & 295 in 96.5 ovs (Shresht Sagar 45, Bhanu Anand 68; Yazh Arunmozhi 4/105, S Kishankumar 3/34) lost to Tamil Nadu 302 & 189/6 in 54.1 ovs (Pradosh Ranjan Paul 61). Points: Tamil Nadu 6 (12); Jharkhand 0 (0).

Mohamed shines

S Mohamed Ali’s 93 helped City II bag a lead of 22 runs over City IV on the final day of drawn match of the TNCA round robin under-14 tournament, played at St Bede’s Grounds, Mylapore. City II won by virtue of first innings lead. In another match, City III drew against City I with Vedansh B Shah claiming three wickets. City I held their nerve as they managed a first-innings lead of one run thanks to the last wicket pair.

Brief scores: City III 165 in 88.1 ovs (TA Sanjay 55, M Anush 32) drew with City I 166/9 in 89 ovs (Badrinath Annadurai 61, Yovani Gabriel 34; Vedansh B Shah 3/22). City I won on first innings lead. City IV 145 in 77.5 ovs and 53/4 in 27 ovs (M Mohammed Kaleem Raza 30) drew with City II 167 in 90 ovs (S Mohamed Ali 93, AK Arjun 3/34).

U-10 cricket tourney

Sixteen schools will be taking part in the Don Bosco School diamond jubilee U-10 cricket tournament. It will be played under kn­ockout basis. Till quarterfinals, matches will be played at 10 overs each. The semifinals will be a 15 ov­ers affair and the final will be played under 20 overs basis. Last year, St Michael’s, Mylapore was the winner and the runner-up was Vidya Mandir SSS, Adyar.

Stay up to date on all the latest Cricket news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp