TNCA-Thiruvallur DCA league championship: Vignesh's 98 helps Mugappair CC pull off thrilling victory

Wicketkeeper JR Nitin's 39 runs helped Harrington CA beat Elite CA by eight wickets in the semifinals of the Reddy’s Sumangali U-11 tournament.  

Published: 26th April 2021 02:05 PM  |   Last Updated: 26th April 2021 02:10 PM   |  A+A-

cricket bat and ball

Image used for representational purpose only

By Express News Service

CHENNAI:  Riding on D Vignesh Yadav’s 98, Mugappair CC defeated Ambattur CC by four runs in a close First Division match of the TNCA-Thiruvallur DCA league championship on Saturday.

Brief scores: I Division: Mugappair CC 212/7 in 45 ovs (D Vignesh Yadav 98, R Rajaguru 41, SG Karneeswaran 4/49) bt Ambattur CC 208 in 44 ovs (Abhijith 72, R Sathish Kumar 26, D Vignesh Yadav 4/41; R Sai Kiran 3/42). Korattur CC 186 in 42.1 ovs (RI Sanjay Soorya 87, R Ram Kumar 59; K Namasivayam 4/27; S Akshay Kumar 3/28) bt FSCA 157 in 42.1 ovs (K Namasivayam 39, S Akshay Kumar 32, Rishab Sudhir 33; S Naresh Kumar 6/43). II Division (play-offs): Semifinals: Classic CC 142 in 28.5 ovs (R Vinoth Kumar 51, B Haresh 3/36, RG Bharath Raj 3/37) bt Pattabiram CA 138/9 in 30 ovs (M Sabari Prabhu 26; S Vignesh Kumar 3/37).

III Division: Stag CC 181/6 in 30 ovs (SS Srinath 41, VV Manjunath 38, B Anbumani 38) lost to SRIHER RC 186/1 in 20.5 ovs (M Bharath 85 n.o, Nihal Chinnadurai 46; J Jones Daniel 35 n.o). SRIHER RC 170 in 29.3 ovs (Nihal Chinnadurai 50, Aditya Balaji 25; N Senthil 6/50) bt WABCO Ind RC 136 /9 in 30 ovs (J Daniel Raj 41, M Deni Kishore 37; D Praveen Kumar 6/31, J Jones Daniel 3/25). IV Division: SRF RC 103 in  26.1 ovs (N Kumar 29; L Ananda Roopan 3/25, M Kundan Kumar 3/6, SK Anritha 3/22) lost to Frankworrell CC 104/3 in 21.2 ovs (S Surya Narayanan 47 n.o). IEC RC 183 in 30 ovs (DB Aravindan 87, J Dinesh Kumar 26, V Thendral 4/28, A Kumar 3/24) lost to CPCL RC 184/6 in 28.4 ovs (R Ramesh 59, C Manikandan 40; C Chandra Kumar 3/40).

Harrington win

Wicketkeeper JR Nitin's 39 runs helped Harrington CA beat Elite CA by eight wickets in the semifinals of the Reddy’s Sumangali U-11 tournament.  

Brief scores: Elite CA 129/5 in 25 overs (Prajin 54) lost to Harrington CA 130/2 in 23.3 ovs (JR Nitin 39).
YSCA Trophy postponed. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the inauguration of the 51st All-India YSCA Trophy cricket tournament has be­en postponed from May 1 by a week.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp