TNPL tickets sale for matches 1-13 today  

Online tickets sales of the first 13 matches of the Shriram Capital TNPL 2023 will begin on Saturday through Paytm Insider from 2PM onwards.

Published: 03rd June 2023 08:49 AM  |   Last Updated: 03rd June 2023 08:49 AM   |  A+A-

TN Premier League logo

TN Premier League logo (Photo| Facebook via TNPL)

By Express News Service

CHENNAI:  Online ticket sales of the first 13 matches of the Shriram Capital TNPL 2023 will begin on Saturday through Paytm Insider from 2 PM onwards. The first six matches will be held from June 12 to 16 at Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science grounds, Avarampalayam, Coimbatore while the next seven matches will be played from June 18 to 22 at NPR college cricket grounds, Natham, Dindigul. 
The online ticket sales details for the Salem and Tirunelveli matches will be announced soon. In the case of a doubleheader, a single ticket is valid for both matches. 

Kanyakumari win
S Rohan’s 3/28 and KS Navaneeth’s 36 helped Kanyakumari beat Kancheepuram by one wicket in a thrilling match of the TNCA inter-districts Under-19 tournament.

Brief scores: Sivagangai 65 in 28.5 ovs (A Jones 4/20, Hari K Pandya 4/2) lost to Coimbatore 66/1 in 9 ovs; Perambalur 59 in 32 ovs (S Mohammad Ibrahim 3/16) lost to Kallakurichi 60/1 in 13.1 ovs; Kancheepuram 128/8 in 28 ovs (S Rohan 3/28) lost to Kanyakumari 129/9 in 27.4 ovs (KS Navaneeth 36, M Dharshan 3/25); Karur DCA 131 in 44.5 ovs (Varun Gandhi 64, Mohammed Aakif 3/24) lost to Tirupattur DCA 135/7 in 32.5 ovs (K Sandeep 42); Thiruvallur 259/8 in 50 ovs (Kiran Karthikeyan 123, U Raj Kumar 73) bt Villupuram 104 in 41.2 ovs (S Soumodeep Aravind Manna 37, K Nirmal Kumar 6/26).

Anirudh ton in vain
Anirudh Krishnan’s century (118) went in vain as IOB lost to Young Stars CC by two wickets in a Second Division match of the TNCA league. 

Brief scores: II Division: IOB Staff Club 272/7 in 50 ovs (Anirudh Krishnan 118, Abhishek M Hedge 75, K Vaidyanathan 33, V Athisayaraj Davidson 4/44) lost to Young  Stars Cricket Club 275/8 in 49.3 ovs (D Bala Subramani 50 n.o, Sachin Baby 48, GR Manish 46, N Mohammed Ashik 40, Naushad Shafi Shakh 35, Ajay Chetan 31,  J Joel Joseph 3/57). Southern Railway Institute 299/6 in 50 overs (A Rakesh 128, Reddy Abhishek Manik 54, P Hari Raj 37, A Baskar 31, R Alexandar 3/63) tied with Indian Bank Sports and Recreation Club 299/9 in 50 ovs (Mitchell Anthony Mannays 78, Aditya Garhwal 56, A Jerome 47, R Alexandar 41). 

Follow The New Indian Express channel on WhatsApp


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp