Rising Pune Supergiants Elect to Bat Against KXIP

Rising Pune Supergiants won the toss and elected to bat against Kings XI Punjab in today\'s afternoon encounter.

Published: 17th April 2016 04:07 PM  |   Last Updated: 17th April 2016 04:07 PM   |  A+A-


MOHALI: Rising Pune Supergiants won the toss and elected to bat against Kings XI Punjab in an IPL encounter, here today.

Pune made three changes in their playing XI with all-rounder Irfan Pathan coming in place of Rajat Bhatia, Sri Lanka's Thisara Perera replacing Mitchell Marsh while left-arm spinner Ankit Sharma replacing veteran Rudra Pratap Singh.0

Kings XI Punjab made one change to their line-up with South African pacer Kyle Abbott replacing Mitchell Johnson.

Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, David Miller (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Mohit Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Pradeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma

Rising Pune Supergiants: Faf du Plessis, Ajinkya Rahane, Kevin Pietersen, Steve Smith, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wk), Thisara Perera, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ankit Sharma, Murugan Ashwin.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp