IPL 2016: DD Win Toss Elect to Field Vs Lions, Pant to Make IPL Debut

Delhi Daredevils skipper Zaheer Khan won the toss and elected to field against Gujarat Lions at Feroze Shah Kotla.

Published: 27th April 2016 08:08 PM  |   Last Updated: 27th April 2016 08:08 PM   |  A+A-

Mumbai-PTI 2

Delhi Daredevils players after their win over Mumbai Indians in the IPL T20 match in New Delhi on Saturday. | PTI


NEW DELHI: Delhi Daredevils skipper Zaheer Khan won the toss and elected to field against Gujarat Lions in an IPL T20 cricket match, here tonight.

Both teams made a couple of changes in their respective line-ups with young U-19 sensation Rishabh Pant making his IPL debut for Zaheer Khan's unit.

Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem is the other change as they replaced Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Shami respectively.

In the Lions line-up, injured opener Aaron Finch has been replaced by James Faulkner while Shadab Jakati has made way for Ishan Kishan.

Delhi Daredevils: Quinton de Kock, Rishabh Pant, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Sanju Samson, JP Duminy, Zaheer Khan (capt), Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Imran Tahir and Shahbaz Nadeem.    

 Gujarat Lions: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (capt), Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni and Praveen Tambe.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp