Chaturved cracks century to lead strong AG’s reply on second day

NS Chaturved’s century helped AG’s Office post 146 for 2 in 77 overs against Grand Slam on Day 2 of their fifth round TNCA Senior Division Plate group match at VB Nest grounds here on Thursday.

Published: 21st April 2017 05:42 AM  |   Last Updated: 21st April 2017 05:42 AM   |  A+A-

Action from the Chennai FC versus Chennai Customs match | D SAMPATHKUMAr

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: NS Chaturved’s century helped AG’s Office post 146 for 2 in 77 overs against Grand Slam on Day 2 of their fifth round TNCA Senior Division Plate group match at VB Nest grounds here on Thursday. Earlier, Grand Slam, resuming on their overnight score of 244 for 7, were all out for 278, with PS Raghul remaining unbeaten on 49. For AG’s, Vignesh Kannan and AC Prathiban shared the spoils with five wickets each.
Brief scores: At VB Nest: Grand Slam 278 in 101 ovs (N Jagadeesan 68; Vignesh Kannan 5/77, AC Prathiban 5/77) vs AG’s Office 146/2 in 77 ovs (NS Chaturved 102 n.o). At MAC: IOB 231 vs UFCC (T Nagar) 257/6 in 98 ovs (Ashwin Ram 75, Akkil Srinaath 52 n.o; Joel Joseph 3/101, M Shanmugham 3/102). At SSN: TSC 294 in 114.3 ovs (T Selvaganapathy 52, Rohan Prem 85; R Vishaal 5/75, R Alexandar 3/75) vs CromBest 177/3 in 63 ovs (Ankur Julka 50 n.o, GH Vihari 59 n.o).

Goalless stalemate
Chennai FC and Chennai Customs played out a goalless stalemate in their St Joseph’s-CFA Senior and First Division League matches held on Thursday at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium.
Results: Senior Division: Chennai FC 0-0 Chennai Customs. First Division: Rangoon FC 2-0 SAI.
Sivakumar scalps five
K Sivakumar’s 5 for 20 ensured an eight-wicket win for Young Men’s Association over Perambur CC in a Fourth Division championship playoff match of the TNCA league.
Brief scores: IV Division Championship playoff: Perambur Club 71 in 19.4 ovs (K Sivakumar 5/20) lost to Young Men’s Association 72/2 in 9.3 ovs; DSS Club 196 in 48 ovs (MR Madhan 53; K Sukumar 4/34, N Harissh 3/70) bt Bunts Cricket Club 161 in 43.2 ovs (S Silambarasan 3/52, Suresh Kumar 3/30).
IV Division C Zone: Garnet Cricket Club 258/6 in 50 ovs (Sukhin Saravanan 96 n.o, Pavan Kumar 69; Karthick Kumar 3/41) bt Galaxy Sports Club 214 in 46.2 ovs (Karthick Kumar 76; R Sasidharan 3/40, Pavan Kumar 3/63); Youngsters Cricket Club 172 in 41 ovs (Navaladi Muthukumar 60; A Jash 6/49) lost to Bharathi Cricket Club 176/4 in 32.5 ovs (Radeesh Manikandan 76); T Srinivasaraghavan Memorial Sports Club 131 in 37.4 ovs (Babin Christo 52; S Thiagu 4/14) lost to Young Men’s Association 132/9 in 28.3 ovs (Akarsh Kumar 4/39); Triplicane United Club 236/9 in 50 ovs (Arjun Raam 81; M Kirubanithy 4/61) bt Gandhi Nagar Starlets Club 184 in 43.3 ovs (Arun Kumar 57; D Seethapathi 5/35); Prasad Cricket Club 260/7 in 50 ovs (Gaurav Jain 81, Bhargav Ramani 62; K Muniraj 3/63) bt TANGEDCO 133 in 35.4 ovs (S Dhilesh 5/22, Mohana Prasath 3/46).

Karthik stars
S Karthik’s 3 for 12 ensured an eight-wicket win for Pattabiram CC over IEC RC in a Third Division league game of the Thiruvallur DCA.
Brief scores: III Division: IEC RC 78 in 25.3 ovs (S Karthik 3/12) lost to Pattabiram CA 79/2 in 13.5 ovs. Lucas TVS Thiruvallur DCA Trophy: Group B: Heavy Vehicles Factory 58 in 15.1 ovs (M Sakthivel 3/37, R Prashanth 3/14) lost to Wheels India 59/2 in 12 ovs.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp