All-round Judian helps Parthasarathy MCC win

All-round display by S Judian Benhur (58 and 5/33) helped Parthasarathy MCC beat United CC in a third division match of the TNCA-Thiruvallur

Published: 27th March 2023 09:56 AM  |   Last Updated: 27th March 2023 09:56 AM   |  A+A-

Tennis racket

Image used for representational purpose only. (Photo | AP)

By Express News Service

CHENNAI:  All-round display by S Judian Benhur (58 and 5/33) helped Parthasarathy MCC beat United CC in a third division match of the TNCA-Thiruvallur DCA league on Sunday. Brief scores: TNCA Thiruvallur DCA League Championship 2022-23: III Division: ‘A’ Zone: Parthasarathy MCC 162/7 in 30 ovs (S Judian Benhur 58, B Magesh 3/31) bt United CC 138 in 27.2 ovs (A Thameem Ansari 58, S Judian Benhur 5/33).

Alexander scalps five
D Alexander David Raj claimed 5 for 26 as Wheels India beat Samsung India in the 17th Lucas TVS-Thiruvallur DCA trophy. Brief scores (semifinals): Samsung India 95 in 26.2 ovs (J Sathish 3/24, D Alexander David Raj 5/26) lost to Wheels India 99/2 in 12 ovs (K Padmanaban 57 n.o); Apollo Tyres 169 in 30 ovs (G Dilip 76, G Praveen 3/36, D Balaji 3/37) bt Lucas TVS 86 in 19.2 ovs (A Prithvi Raj 3/32).

Chennai district TT tourney
SDAT-AKG Table Tennis Development Center will organise the Chennai District table tennis championship under the auspices of Chennai District Table Tennis Development Association at Nehru stadium, Periamet on April 1 and 2. Entry fee is Rs 300. Events will be conducted for boys and girls in U-11, U-13, U-15, U-17, U-19 and in men and women categories. Matches will be organised on knock-out basis and entries close on March 29. Entries should be sent through email only: cdttdaentries

Levin storms into main draw 
Levin Safoor Mydeen defeated Thirumurugan Viswanathan 6-1, 6-1 in the boys singles qualifying final round of the TVS-ITF Junior U-18 tennis championships on Sunday. Levin qualified for the main draw. 
Results (singles): Qualifying final round: Boys: A Kshitij bt Kashit Nagrale 6-2, 6-1; Parag Jain bt Somgovin Sampath 6-1, 6-1; Kevin TS bt Prabir Mukesh 6-4, 6-4; Levin Safoor Mydeen bt Thirumurugan Viswanathan 6-1, 6-1. Girls: Angel Patel bt Sanjana Mula 7-5,  6-2; Diya Chaudhary bt Geetaarthi Sunaina Gaba 6-2, 6-1; Danica Fernando bt Disha Santosh Khandoji 6-4, 6-4; Sree Syleswari Velmanikandan bt Rajitha Rajesh 6-3, 6-3.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp