TTD Board sworn in

Published: 30th August 2012 11:14 AM  |   Last Updated: 30th August 2012 11:14 AM   |  A+A-

Kanumuri Bapiraju took oath as the 45th chairman of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) for a record third time here at 11.35 pm on Wednesday. He, along with eight board members, was administered the oath of office by executive officer LV Subrahmnayam at Bangaru Vakili. The executive officer will be sworn in as ex officio member on Thursday and the remaining four members including two ex officio members _ endowments secretary Chitra Ramachandran and endowment commissioner Balaramaiah _ in the next few days.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp