New collectors for 5 districts

Published: 01st July 2013 09:49 AM  |   Last Updated: 01st July 2013 09:49 AM   |  A+A-

Mukesh Kumar Meena has been posted as Hyderabad Collector in a reshuffle on Sunday night which saw N Srikanth, B Sreedhar, Siddarth Jain and G Kishan appointed as collectors of Nellore, Ranga Reddy, West Godavari and Warangal districts respectively.

A Ashok who is waiting for posting, has been made Commissioner, Labour, while SAM Rizvi,  Hyderabad Collector, has been posted as chairman of APCPDCL in the reshuffle of 25 IAS and IPS officers wherein mostly those in waiting got appointments.

In the IPS, Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagwat, DIG (Security) Intelligence, has been promoted as IG in the same wing while Harish Kumar Gupta, IGP (Legal), has been made IGP Law & Order.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp