Telangana Ministers Boycott Andhra Pradesh Cabinet Meeting

Published: 10th February 2014 11:25 AM  |   Last Updated: 10th February 2014 11:25 AM   |  A+A-


Ministers from Telangana region today stayed away from the Andhra Pradesh cabinet meeting which has been convened for approving the vote-on-account budget for 2014-15.

The ministers boycotted the meeting to protest Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy getting the Telangana bill rejected by voice vote in the last session of the state Assembly, a minister from Telangana told media.

The vote on account is slated to be presented today in the legislature, which commenced its four-day sitting this morning.

Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill 2013, referred by the President to the Assembly, seeking its views, was rejected by the Assembly by a voice vote.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp