AP MLCs Likely to be Elected Unopposed

Published: 18th March 2015 06:01 AM  |   Last Updated: 18th March 2015 06:01 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: All the five candidates - three from the ruling TDP and two from YSRC - for the five MLC seats under the MLAs’ quota are likely to be elected unanimously.

With only G Thippeswamy, VVS Chowdhary and Gummidi Sandhya Rani of TDP and K Veerabahdraswamy and P Subashchandra Bose of YSRC filling  their nominations for the five seats falling vacant on March 28, on the last day of filing of nominations, all the candidates are likely to get elected unanimously.

Prominent MLCs retiring on March 28 are Rudram Raju Padmaraju, Basava Punniah, Nannappareni Rajakumari and Tippeswami.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp