New Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam board with 24 members set up

The government had recently appointed YV Subba Reddy as the TTD Trust Board Chairman for a second consecutive term.

Published: 16th September 2021 07:31 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th September 2021 07:31 AM   |  A+A-

Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam.

Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam. (File photo | EPS)

By Express News Service

VIJAYAWADA: The Andhra Pradesh government, on Wednesday, constituted the new Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) Trust Board. In an order issued late in the night, the government named 28 trust board members, including four ex-officio members. The new trust will have 50 special invitees. Bhumana Karunakar Reddy, MLA, and S Sudhakar, Chairman of Brahmin Welfare Corporation, are among them. 

The government had recently appointed YV Subba Reddy as the TTD Trust Board Chairman for a second consecutive term.Dr Bandi Parthasaradhi Reddy, Chairman and Managing Director of Hetero Group, Dr Jupalli Rameswara Rao, Chairman, My Home Group, N Srinivasan, Managing Director of India Cements and former BCCI president, Malladi Krishna Rao, former minister of Puducherry, and MLAs Burra Madhusudan Yadav, Kiliveti Sanjeevaiah and Katasani Rambhupal Reddy, are among the members.

Principal Secretary, Revenue (Endowments) Department, Commissioner, Endowments Department, Chairman, Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Executive Officer, TTD, are the ex-officio members. The special invitees will not have voting right while passing resolutions, but will enjoy the same protocol as of Trust Board members. 

The government has given adequate representation to neighbouring States in the Trust Board, while several former members have been retained. The previous Trust Board, too, had the same number of members, 24, and four ex-officio members.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp