CM’s Pat for Winners

Published: 13th August 2014 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 13th August 2014 08:57 AM   |  A+A-

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Chief Minister Oommen Chandy has congratulated sportspersons who have won the prestigious Dronacharya and Arjuna awards.  The Dronacharya award winner Jose Jacob and the Arjuna award winners Tom Joseph, Tintu Luka, Geethu Anna Jose, V Diju and Saji Thomas are the pride of the state and inspiration for the upcoming generation in sports, the Chief Minister said.  Sports Minister Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan congratulated the award winners and expressed his best wishes to them over phone. ‘’This is the first in the history of the state that five persons are winning Arjuna award in a year. It will be inspiration for the other sportspersons of the state especially at a time when the Kerala is hosting the National Games,’’ the minister said. 

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp