7 Selected for President’s Police Medal

Published: 15th August 2014 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 15th August 2014 05:11 AM   |  A+A-

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Seven police officials from Kerala have been selected for the President’s Police medal this year. S Ananthakrishnan, ADGP (Crimes) Crime Branch Criminal Investigation Department (CBCID), won the President’s Police medal for distinguished service.

Six others -  H Venkitesh, City Police Commissioner, Thiruvananthapuarm, Amose Mammen, Assistant Commissioner, DCRB, Kochi, P K Vijayappan, DySP, Special Branch, Malappuram, Ratheesh Krishnan, DySP, Vigilance and Anti- Corruption unit, Thodupuzha, Francis Perera K J, SI, Cyber Cell, Kochi, and A Sathikumar, ASI, Traffic, Thiruvananthapuram City won the Police medal for meritorious service.POLIVE.JPG

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp