Award for Seven VHSE Teachers

Published: 29th August 2014 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 29th August 2014 04:43 AM   |  A+A-

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM:  A total of seven teachers - one each from the seven regions under theVocational Higher Secondary Department - were selected for this year’s teachers’ award in VHSE category at the state level.  Those won the awards are Jayalekha R S, Principal, KRGPM VHSS, Odanavattom, Kollam (Kollam region); Sreekumar G, Non-vocational teacher in Biology, KRKPM VHSS, Kadambanad,  Pathanamthitta (Chenganoor region); Yakoob T M, Non-vocational teacher in Commerce, St Ignatius VHSS, Kanjiramattom, Ernakulam (Ernakulam region); Joy Mathew, Principal, SNDP VHSS, Adimali, Idukki (Thrissur region); Mani K, Principal, Gopal Memorial VHSS, Thiruvathoor, Palakkad (Kuttipuram region); Abdu Rasheed P K, Principal, JDT Islam VHSS, Kozhikode (Vadakara region) and Shajith Kumar E P, vocational teacher, KM VHSS, Kodakkad, Kasargod (Payyanoor region). 

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp