Kamala Surayya award announced  

 Writer P Seema won the 6th Kerala Kalakendram Kamala Surayya short story award for new writers.

Published: 08th July 2017 01:18 AM  |   Last Updated: 08th July 2017 08:31 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM:  Writer P Seema won the 6th Kerala Kalakendram Kamala Surayya short story award for new writers. The award, instituted by the Kerala Kalakendram Kamala Surayya Cultural Centre in association with Nims Medicity and Information and Public Relations Department, carries a plaque, citation and cash award of Rs 10,000. She won the award for the short story ‘Samsayangalil Angala Mary Ingane’. 

P C Mini, Keerthi Sagar, Nisha Anil Kumar and Devi Nair were chosen for special jury awards. The awardees were selected by a jury comprising George Onakkoor, B Sandhya and S Mahadevan Thampy. Speaker P Sreeramakrishnan will present the awards on July 19 at Thiruvananthapuram Press Club at 4.30 pm. Former Deputy Speaker Palode Ravi will also attend the event. 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp