Congress panel for monsoon session

Published: 20th August 2013 08:51 AM  |   Last Updated: 20th August 2013 08:51 AM   |  A+A-

The Congress on Monday formed a six-member committee to coordinate between the party and its legislative wing during the monsoon session of the Assembly.

President of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) Jaydev Jena is the convenor of the committee. Other members are AICC general secretary in-charge of Odisha BK Hariprasad, Leader of the Opposition Bhupinder Singh, AICC secretary in-charge of Odisha Subhankar Sarkar, senior MLA and former minister Dambarudhar Ulaka and former minister Narsingh Mishra.

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp