Nanda Re-elected RSS Sanghachalak

Published: 22nd December 2014 06:02 AM  |   Last Updated: 22nd December 2014 06:02 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR:  Bipin Bihari Nanda has been re-elected as the Sanghachalak of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) Odisha branch.

Samir Mohanty has been elected as Saha Sanghachalak of the State unit of RSS, election for which was held here on Sunday.

After his election, Nanda named the members of the State executive. Eight members of the Sangh have been elected to Akhil Bharatiya Pratinidhi Sabha, the organisation’s highest decision-making body. They will attend the Nagpur meeting of the Pratinidhi Sabha to be held in March next year, said secretary of RSS media cell Niranjan Nayak.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp