Dharmapada Awards Announced

Published: 13th May 2015 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 13th May 2015 04:17 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR:The Culture Department on Tuesday announced the names of seven eminent persons of art who will be accorded the prestigious Dharmapada Awards from 2009 to 2015.

While Raghunath Mohapatra will get the award for this year, Dinanath Pathi has been selected for 2014 and Jatin Das for 2013. While Sudarshan Sahu would get the Dharmapada Award-2012, it is Durga Prasad Das for 2011 and Asim Basu, Golakh Bihari Patnaik for 2010 and 2009 respectively. The awards will be given away at a State-level function to be held in the Capital City.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp