BJD Forms Five Panels for Biju Patnaik Birth Anniversary Celebration

Published: 23rd February 2016 04:56 AM  |   Last Updated: 23rd February 2016 04:56 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR: BJD on Monday announced five committees for celebration of Biju Patnaik’s birth anniversary.  Biju Patnaik Birth Centerary Committee has senior leaders including V Sugnana Kumari Deo, Surendranath Nayak, Damodar Rout, Dhaneswar Majhi, AU Singhdeo, Mangala Kisan, Prasanna Acharya, Prasanna Patsani, Padmanabha Behera, Prafulla Samal, Jayram Pangi, Pramila Mallik and Amar Satpathy. Former minister Bed Prakash Agrawal has been nominated as convenor. The organising committee, which has Surya Narayan Patro as its convenor, includes Pradip Maharathy, Ranendra Pratap Swain, Kishore Mohanty, Bishnu Das, Balabhadra Majhi, N Bhaskar Rao, Rabinarayan Nanda, Prabhat Biswal, Sarojini Hembram and Hrushikesh Nayak. While party MP Tathagata Satpathy has been nominated as convenor of coordination committee, Tourism Minister Ashok Panda is convenor of Souvenir and Documentation committee. School and Mass Education Minister Debi Mishra is convenor of national and international coordination committee.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp