Anna University Syndicate gets 2 more members

Published: 08th December 2012 10:08 AM  |   Last Updated: 08th December 2012 10:08 AM   |  A+A-

The newly-constituted Syndicate of the Anna University, Chennai,  has been expanded to 14 members with the inclusion of two more persons nominated by Governor-Chancellor K Rosaiah.

K Shanthi, Chairperson, Faculty of Science and Humanities, was nominated from among Chairman of Faculties of Anna University, while J Lakshmana Perumal, Professor of Electrical and Electronics Engineering at Government College of Technology, Coimbatore, was nominated from among Professor and Head of the Department of Government Engineering College. They have been appointed for three years.

While Vice-Chancellor P Kaliraj is  the ex-officio Chai- rman of the Syndicate, the secretaries of Higher Education, Industries, Information Technology and Law and the Director of Technical Education are  the ex-officio members. Interestingly, four out of the 14 members - S Kuppusamy, V Lakshmi Prabha, S Malarvizhi and J Lakahmana Perumal, belong to the Western Region, from where the Higher Education Minister P Palaniappan hails.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp