IAS Officers Reshuffled

Published: 21st January 2016 05:11 AM  |   Last Updated: 21st January 2016 05:11 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: The State Government on Wednesday evening reshuffled 11 IAS officers, transferring nine District Collectors and appointing B Chandra Mohan as the new Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai while the incumbent Vikram Kapur has been made the MD of Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board. Krishnagiri District Collector T P Rajesh has been transferred to Karur district. 

Stay up to date on all the latest Tamil Nadu news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp