TDP Leader Quits As Legislator to Join Telangana Cabinet

Published: 16th December 2014 11:03 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th December 2014 11:03 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: Former Andhra Pradesh minister T. Srinivas Yadav Tuesday resigned from Telangana state legislative assembly and also from Telugu Desam Party (TDP), ahead of his joining the Telangana cabinet.

Yadav, who was elected from Sanathnagar constituency in Hyderabad on TDP ticket in the elections held in April, sent his resignation to assembly Speaker Madhusudhana Chary.

He also announced his resignation from the primary membership of TDP. Yadav is one of the six ministers to be inducted in Telangana cabinet later in the day.

Though he has been moving around with the leaders of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) for last couple of months, he had not resigned from the TDP.

Yadav had served as a minister in the cabinet of N. Chandrababu Naidu in undivided Andhra Pradesh.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp