TSPSC Gets 6 More Members

Published: 11th October 2015 06:15 AM  |   Last Updated: 11th October 2015 06:15 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: Governor ESL Narsimhan has appointed six more members to the Telangana State Public Service Commission. With this, the state recruitment body has a total of nine members and a chairman.

As per the orders issued by the state government on Saturday, the new members are: former commercial taxes commissioner T Vivek, prosecutions retired director Ch Vidyasagar Rao, a medical doctor Krishna Reddy, Osmania University retired professor Ch Sailu, legal expert Justice Mangeri Rajender and a retired government official Rammohan Reddy.

The new members will hold the office for a term of six years from the date on which he assumes office or attains the age of 62 years or whichever is earlier, the orders said.

According to the provisions, the maximum members in the TSPSC can be 10 with a chairman heading it. Hence, there is a scope for appointing one more member. 

The commission is already functioning with Prof. Ghanta Chakrapani as chairman and three members: C Vittal, B Chandravathi and Matheenuddin Khadri.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp