Five Defected MLAs Served Notice

Published: 04th March 2016 04:39 AM  |   Last Updated: 04th March 2016 04:39 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: Telangana State Assembly Speaker S Madhusudhana Chary served notices on five MLAs who defected from TDP to the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) recently.

The Speaker’s office served the notices on five MLAs on Thursday. The MLAs who switched their loyalties are: E Dayakar Rao, KP Vivekanand, Rajender Reddy, G Sayanna and Praksh Goud. The TTDP recently requested the Speaker to disqualify these five MLAs who defected to TRS. The Speaker in its notices wanted the MLAs to give their explanation within a week.

Stay up to date on all the latest Telangana news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp