Bihar cabinet

Bihar cabinet expansion: Caste balancing act among 17 inductees

However, the Rajputs have got the highest preference – four. They are: Lesi Singh, Neeraj Kumar Babloo, Sumit K Singh and Subhash Singh.

published on : 10th February 2021

Nitish expands cabinet; Shahnawaz Hussain, Sushant Singh Rajput's brother among those sworn in

Hussain was the first to be administered the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan at a ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan for the much-awaited cabinet expansion.

published on : 9th February 2021

RLSP-JD(U) merger on the cards? A day after AIMIM MLAs meet Nitish Kumar, Upendra Kushwaha follows suit

Former state president of JD(U) Vashishtha Narayan Singh also attended the meeting between Nitish Kumar and Kushwaha.

published on : 2nd February 2021

JD-U blames BJP for delay in Bihar cabinet expansion as seat sharing formula still 'unclear'

A speculation floated that the cabinet expansion will be held after January 26 as BJP leader Shahanwaz Hussian and VIP leader Mukesh Sahni were elected unopposed to the state council as MLCs.

published on : 22nd January 2021

Bihar: Shahnawaz Hussain to get ministerial berth

NDA sources said that the delay in expansion is due to Shahnawaz entry into Bihar politics through the legislative council route.

published on : 21st January 2021

Haven't discussed cabinet expansion with BJP leaders: Bihar CM Nitish Kumar

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar asserted that the issue of his Cabinet's expansion did not figure during the talks he had with top BJP leaders.

published on : 9th January 2021

No proposal from the BJP for cabinet expansion: Nitish

As per the rule, a maximum of 36 ministers, including the chief minister, can be appointed to the 243-member Bihar Assembly.

published on : 15th December 2020

Tainted with corruption, Bihar education minister resigns hours after taking oath

Mewa Lal Chaudhary, who was allocated the portfolio on Tuesday, a day after taking oath, sent his resignation immediately after assuming charge.

published on : 19th November 2020

Nitish Kumar allocates portfolios among cabinet members, retains home

Deputy Chief Minister Tar Kishore Prasad was given finance, commercial tax, environment, forestry and climate change and information technology.

published on : 17th November 2020

Suspense on Deputy CM, other ministers in Bihar

There is some suspense whether Sushil Kumar Modi will continue as deputy chief minister or if the saffron party would choose a new face.

published on : 15th November 2020