Chief Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi

Karnataka government to provide 'Y' category security to judges who delivered hijab verdict

The three judges also include Chief Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi. Besides the Chief Justice, the three-judge bench also comprised Justices Krishna Dixit and Khazi M Jaibunnisa.

published on : 20th March 2022

Karnataka hijab row: Much awaited HC verdict shortly as state waits with bated breath

The HC full bench commenced the hearing of hijab pleas on February 10 and reserved the verdict on February 25 after hearing arguments for two weeks.

published on : 14th March 2022