Railways threatens to shutdown Chennai Metrorail's parking space at Egmore

Railways has accused Metro rail of encroaching the railway land for a parking lot.

published on : 12th December 2019

India-US trade issues may be finalized by November

Top Commerce Ministry officials said that most issues holding up the trade between the nations had been hammered out.

published on : 16th November 2019

GSPC drilling: 16,654 fishermen to get Rs 80 crore

The GSPC, after months of protests by the affected, had agreed to pay Rs 6,500 per month to them for a period of 13 months.

published on : 3rd November 2019

Congressmen write to US Trade Representative seeking reduction in tariff on pecan nuts by India

The pecan industry contributes over USD 3.57 billion to the economies of the 15 pecan producing states in the United States.

published on : 26th October 2019

A vast menu that eggs you on to experiment more at Eggspectation

The place claims it doles high-quality ingredients and that their smoothies are blended in-house with real fruits and berries for the perfect taste. 

published on : 27th September 2019

India meets criteria for trade concessions under US GSP status: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale

The GSP is the largest and oldest US trade preference programme and is designed to promote economic development by allowing duty-free entry for thousands of products from beneficiary countries.

published on : 19th September 2019

Trade deal in the making: India may open up to US imports for GSP benefits

The US had earlier this year withdrawn the preferential tariff treatment to more than 2,000 kinds of products worth some $6 billion, which India has been exporting to America.

published on : 19th September 2019