Hamirpur Bypoll

BJP retains Uttar Pradesh's Hamirpur assembly seat by 17,771 votes

BSP candidate Naushad Ali got 28,749 votes and Congress' Hardeepak Nishad came on fourth with a little over 16,000 votes.

published on : 27th September 2019

Voting underway for Hamirpur Assembly bypoll in UP

No untoward incident was reported from anywhere and polling was going on in a peaceful manner, the officials said.

published on : 23rd September 2019

Hamirpur bypoll in UP set for four-way tussle

This is the first time since 2014, that the bypoll will be fought for, minus any alliances.  

published on : 19th September 2019

UP bypoll: Congress fields Hardeepak Nishad from Hamirpur constituency

The bypoll has been necessitated due to the disqualification of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislator Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel following his conviction in a murder case.

published on : 1st September 2019